JOE NIEMELA, Chairman, International Center for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Trieste,  Italy.  Also responsible for optics activities at UNESCO, board member of SESAME.

ERNST VAN GRONINGEN, Program director at the International Science Programme (ISP). Swedish program for international cooperation organised by Uppsala University, Sweden.

FRANÇOIS PIUZZI, former Chairman, Retired scientist (Physical Chemistry at Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives), France. EPS representative at IUPAP C13 - connections with Latin America and Cameroon.

CARLO IORIO, deputy Chairman. Université Libre de Bruxelles,  Belgium (micro fluidics, water purification) connections with Cameroon.

CHERGUI MAJEDEcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Laussane (EPFL), Switzerland (femtophysics).

TAJINDER PANESOR, Institute of Physics (IoP), United Kingdom. Representative (education programs for developing countries).

MARIE-LOUISE SABOUNGI, former Director of CNRS laboratory at Orléans, France. Member APS – connections with APS. 

HAIDAR RIAD ONERA, Laboratory for Photonics and Nanostructures (CNRS/LPN), Paris, France. (nanosciences) Collaborations with Lebanon and Senegal.

MARTINA KNOOP, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), Marseille, France.

MIKKEL BRYDEGAARD Lund University, Sweden. Multispectral imaging. Organized different workshops in African and South American countries.

PIERRE DEFRANCE, Université Catholique de Louvain la Neuve, Belgium. Emeritus Professor, Physics. Cooperation with Democratic Republic of the Congo and Morocco.

ANNICK SUZOR-WEINER, honorary chairman of IGPD, EPS Fellow, Emerita professor of Université Paris Sud, works presently at the AUF (Association des Universités Francophones).